The return of…

by

huganewbieRemember this? Well, today it gets broken out again, because I’m rather annoyed at the way one of my LS members was treated earlier.. So I’m going to vent off here.

When a newbie joins your party, and its obvious they are still learning the job they are currently on (for example, RNG in Valkurm), do you turn around to them and say ‘your a waste of time, don’t play the game’. No, no you don’t.

Well done – I’d post the conversation I had with the idiot that said this (and his mother, who is just as bad) but I really can’t be bothered lingering on this. Apparently, when you’ve played this game 6 years, it doesn’t matter and you are a God. Also, if you listen to Insane Clown Posse, you are a God- no really, thats something he spouted to Findecano when he had a word since our LS member was getting hassled in party chat by this guy – and in say, by his mother.

Yeah, right.

2 Responses to “The return of…”

  1. anidrall Says:

    In my opinion, when you listen to ICP. That equals a reallly big fail. Saying you’re a god because you listen to ICP is an even bigger fail.

  2. Anexia Says:

    I actually had that happen to me on RDM. It was my first dunes party and I had no clue how to target people, or what macros where. A little bit of help to explain goes a LONG way with noobs, with what they should be doing etc… Just fussing and being nasty gets no one anywhere and makes yourself out to be a jerk…

Leave a Reply

