A busy day.

by

rank8

We’ve been none stop today, running around doing Rank Missions (mission 8-1), helping with Weaponskill NM’s (Evisceration) and finally helping a DRK who was in Gustav Tunnel at the time we were getting the NM for Arliss, getting his testimony. Good look with Maat, Jacksparow! He was actually really lucky, Charina our Paladin got blood aggro from a skeleton, and said skeleton dropped the testimony… So we only really killed one mob.

In managing to do all these, we have made pretty good friends within the Linkshell we were given, which is always a nice thing. Its good to get to know people, and its fabulous seeing familiar faces around Vana’diel also.

In between all that? Farming eyes for Findy’s Optical Hat. We did that years ago (the link to my very first FFXI blog, with the entries pertaining to that hat) so its a bit of a chore going round to collect them all again. We seem to have a group that needs them at the moment, so its not so hard. And yes – I’m collecting a set too. I wasn’t going to bother, but if I level something such as DNC, I’ll need the silly hat… So its worth having a few weeks of intense eyeball farming/cluster hoarding I guess.

Speaking of jobs to level next, me and Findy have been facing this dilemma for a few days now. He cannot decide, what job, to level next. I’m pretty certain on SMN as my next job, with possibly BRD or DNC to follow that. Fin has no idea – MNK, SAM, THF, RDM.. All sound appealing. So right now; who knows what jobs we’ll end up with next.

I also recreated Teddybears, on Phoenix server. Yeah, I’m sentimental!

One Response to “A busy day.”

  1. Findecano Says:

    If you level SMN i’ll stick with my MNK – if you level BRD give me chance to get my PLD 5 levels, or i’ll level sync RDM with you

Leave a Reply

