In the jungle~

by

Yep, Rinion and Nelle are both currently parked in the jungles, at 26. We wanted to make some progress and we certainly did with the EXP party we found – aside from a few hiccups which were lost in translation regarding a slept mob. I was a little disappointed in all truths, since all the party wanted from me was Mages Ballad and Sword Madrigal. Everyone. Instead, I’m doing that to those who want it, while overwriting the poor healers Madrigal with Spirited Etude. I hope I’m doing the right thing!

The party (just) got to the stage where we haven’t even got a WHM (just a RDM/BLM), yet we are tearing up Mandragora’s like crazy. Good fun!

We’ve been rather busy on other fronts too, farming up money for songs and ninja tools, and also getting a very important item-

Which means we can work on unlocking SMN! I do plan on leveling that job at one point, but I’m trying to focus on my BRD right now. Its hard enough trying to find the time to level poor Nelle, though I do love being logged on when I am. We were helped by a really friendly SAM/THF who put Rinion on follow, allowing us to leech his TH… It helped a lot, and eventually we got the rubies and plenty of things to sell.

On another note, can anyone make use of a Harpsichord code? I now have a spare since I was going to surprise a friend. If you can, just let me know via comment. Thanks!

2 Responses to “In the jungle~”

  1. Etain Says:

    “Instead, I’m doing that to those who want it, while overwriting the poor healers Madrigal with Spirited Etude. I hope I’m doing the right thing!”

    Need to learn your positioning. :3 Requires a little running around, but that’s what makes or breaks a good bard (and don’t cheat and use the distance plug-in for windower! D: ).

  2. Lilaan Says:

    I could certainly use the harpsichord code if you’re still offering it 🙂
    I wasn’t able to purchase the CD in time ;_;

    -Lilaan of Bismarck

Leave a Reply

